Sainsburys £3 Challenge

Food, Nutrition and Agriculture
Ginger Ranger

Sainsburys £3 Challenge

Post by Ginger Ranger »

Hi All,

Challenged myself with a £3 budget to start my food storing prep in Sainsburys. I think i came in just under budget by 2p lol. Anyway the grub is as follows: Basics chicken curry x2, basics baked beans x2, basics potatoes x2, basics chicken pot noodles x2 and 1kg white rice. (all BBD are over 1 year and up to 3 years)

Thinking of doing this every maybe 3 weeks to slowly build up some supplies. I know i need water too and that will be on the cards asap.

Whats your opinions on this, and how do you do it yourself? Advice needed as im still new to this :shock: .

Thanks all.
£3 Prep shop
£3 Prep shop
photo (1).JPG (44.99 KiB) Viewed 3158 times
Paranoid=No
Prepared=YES
preppingsu

Re: Sainsburys £3 Challenge

Post by preppingsu »

Firstly, would you eat it all?

We have similar threads here...

viewtopic.php?f=14&t=9688

And here...

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=8644&hilit=5+pound+preps

Tap water is free and can be stored in old pop bottles, squash bottles etc. Just wash them out with bleach and the empty, clean and refill every 6 months (or so).
Ginger Ranger

Post by Ginger Ranger »

Yeah only went for the food that me and my partner would eat, Is that a safe way to store water? I know you can pick up 2lt for about 17p at most supermarkets now??

Thanks for the info :)
Paranoid=No
Prepared=YES
preppingsu

Post by preppingsu »

Ginger Ranger wrote:, Is that a safe way to store water? I know you can pick up 2lt for about 17p at most supermarkets now??

Thanks for the info :)
Perfectly safe. Keep at a cool temp, in a dark place then boil before drinking. All my water is stored that way.

Have a look at our water thread....

viewforum.php?f=43
Ginger Ranger

Post by Ginger Ranger »

Thanks will do :)
Paranoid=No
Prepared=YES
DundeePrepper

Post by DundeePrepper »