Hi all from sunny West Wales

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Malamute Mitch

Hi all from sunny West Wales

Post by Malamute Mitch »

Hi all,

About me umm!!! Well I’m based West Wales, I’ve been prepping for about 40 years :D . I started with a very a basic survival tin, a sheath knife (well hidden from my parents, or so I thought!) and a pack of “Sun raisins” :D . Being brought up on military base s with the constant threat of nuclear war and invasion by the “ruskies” :shock: and ignoring the fact I was more than likely going to be vaporized in the first few seconds of any war (obviously easy to do when you are 6 years old) I decided I was going to “survive” and set about making plans. This waxed and waned over the years but looking back it’s interesting to note most of my “career/work” has fitted neatly into my subconscious and conscious desire to fore fill that early decision. By my late thirties I had spent time in the military, fire service and was a qualified medic. I also did a lot of camping, climbing, diving, foraging, gardening etc etc.

About eight years ago I had the chance to “drop out” or maybe could be said “bug out” :D so off I went!! :D the plan was to move to some land, totally remote and off the grid, build a log cabin and be as self sufficient as possible. With the experience’s and knowledge I had a massed over the years, Easy!!! :D