cat problem

Food, Nutrition and Agriculture
badgersden

cat problem

Post by badgersden »

hi folks wondering if anyone can help just built raised beds for growing vegs,the problem i have every cat in a 10 mile radius(that's what it feels like lol) thinks its a litter tray is there any ideas on putting them off.This is my first attempt of growing vegs so need a bit of help on the way
thanks in advance
Brambles

Re: cat problem

Post by Brambles »

I have the same problem. :x The 2 things I found to work is a blardy great dog, or cover the beds. I've used holly twigs with some success.... they don't like it up 'em you know! :lol:
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain~anon
northern bloke

Post by northern bloke »

Lion shit, small cats are frightened of big cats
badgersden

Post by badgersden »

northern bloke wrote:Lion shit, small cats are frightened of big cats

could be a option we have a safari park not to far from us worth asking if they sell it, don't fancy trying to get it myself lol
northern bloke

Post by northern bloke »

There is a company called silent roar that flog it in pellet form if you cant get it from the local wildlife park but I would advise against following a lion round with a carrier and a poop a scoop ;)
Moony

Post by Moony »

northern bloke wrote:There is a company called silent roar that flog it in pellet form if you cant get it from the local wildlife park but I would advise against following a lion round with a carrier and a poop a scoop ;)
Reminds me of the mythbusters episode when they tested wolf-pee vs. guard dogs. Surprisingly it worked quite well (for a while).
I'm in Area 7 !
redskies

Post by redskies »