Hello From Hertfordshire

New Members - Introduce yourself, and say a few words
Beegood

Hello From Hertfordshire

Post by Beegood »

Hey guys,

I'm a newb on a mission, maybe some of you started off by realizing that if anything disrupted the supply chain you'd have X% prospects of survival (in my own case that'd be zero% prospect), lacking the skills to get by and/or a resource buffer to help. Someone kindly shared the link to your board, thank you again! :D

Literally just started getting off me duffer to not just rely on tins for survival because even if we had loads they will run out. Skills & knowledge won't run out on you, having supplies and knowledge might increase your odds!

And full disclosure here I stand with this guy :tinfoil as the "how's" might vary but the end result is probably going to involve poverty of us plebs.
pseudonym

Re: Hello From Hertfordshire

Post by pseudonym »

Hello and welcome to the Forum. :)
Two is one and one is none, but three is even better.
jansman

Post by jansman »

Welcome. Don’t pull yourself down. Got some tinned food? You already started. Build on that. Get a torch and batteries for a powercut. A cheap camping stove and a way to light it. A portable radio to stay informed- with batteries. A drop or two of stored water ( clean empty pop bottles filled from the tap- zero cost). Do just that,and you are already streets ahead .
In three words I can sum up everything I have learned about life: It goes on.

Robert Frost.

Covid 19: After that level of weirdness ,any situation is certainly possible.

Me.
Arzosah

Post by Arzosah »

Hello Beegood, welcome to the forum. Just seconding what jansman said, really. Have a look through the forum, see what feels right for you, check your county/district/metropolitan wotsit area for the resilience recommendations, fire brigade, insurance company, that sort of thing. You honestly don't need to join the tinfoil hatters :)
Beegood

Post by Beegood »