Small/cheap equipment

Kit, Clothing, Tools, etc
Vega-J

Small/cheap equipment

Post by Vega-J »

Hello all. I'm relatively new to this prepping and have been working on getting equipment such as candles, torches, stove etc. As money is starting to get tight can anyone recommend cheap equipment that might be useful? What sort of things could I have overlooked? I'm trying to be ready for power outages and cost of living this winter.

Thanks.
Yorkshire Andy

Re: Small/cheap equipment

Post by Yorkshire Andy »

Vega-J wrote: Tue Oct 25, 2022 6:43 pm Hello all. I'm relatively new to this prepping and have been working on getting equipment such as candles, torches, stove etc. As money is starting to get tight can anyone recommend cheap equipment that might be useful? What sort of things could I have overlooked? I'm trying to be ready for power outages and cost of living this winter.

Thanks.

But cheap buy twice for example generally those £1 shop torches are generally garbage and will let you down often when you most need it ...

But you can shop smart look for reduced stuff the likes of home bargains or eBay...

Home bargains had some energiser head torches
Screenshot_20221025-194942.png
Vs Amazon

Screenshot_20221025-195005.png
Out of all the different torches head torches are very useful. You can cook / read / do practical tasks

Shop about for everything most have the internet you can compare prices stood in the shop before you buy
If your roughing it, Your doing it wrong ;)

Lack of planning on your part doesn't make it an emergency on mine
GillyBee

Post by GillyBee »

If funds are tight I would suggest starting by thinking about what you already have that could find a second life as a prep.