5 POUND PREPS

Kit, Clothing, Tools, etc
sherrifsam

5 POUND PREPS

Post by sherrifsam »

Hi all,
I've been prepping for around 6 months, and now decided to start sharing too. What I'm sharing is quite relevant in today's recession riddled society and that is prepping on a budget. I know this topic has been covered before but for a few weeks a least I thought I would keep you all posted with what I have bought.
My limit is 5 pounds per week on mainly food and toiletries, heres this weeks list

Total
Farm foods-75g Nescafe international roast (its nice I've drank it before) 69p or two for a pound. £1

Pound land-3 tins of Baxters soup for a pound (all tomato) I bought 6 £2

Morrisons -five tins of potatoes (value range) 20p each I bought 5 £1
-four tins of pinapple (value range) 25p each I bought 4 £1

That's my £5 limit reached until next week, Ill keep you all posted
nickdutch

Re: 5 POUND PREPS

Post by nickdutch »

Im a fan of the tesco value tinned potato, not because of its taste, its ***t, but because of its price and the fact that you can make sauces to give the rubbish some flavour.
15p a tin!!
reperio a solutio
Resident and Co-Ordinator of AREA 2
Area 2 = Hampshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Bucks
KrisWard

Post by KrisWard »

The Asda Smart Price Rice is a bargain at 40 pence per kilo. That one bag could potentially last you a month, one meal a day. Together with say 2 hot dog sausages. 8 for 50 pence. Throw in a few vegs and you have a very cheap reasonably balanced meal.

I also like to have lots of peppers, garlic granuals and herbs and spices; that way even if you are on a tight budget you can always make it taste a little better.

Hope it helped

Cheers
ShtfSherlock

Post by ShtfSherlock »

Morrisons have noodles with sachets of flavour powder for 20p under their "M savers " banner, vegetable soup is 56p a can there too. So for £2 you could have food for a 2 days for one person possibly?
ForgeCorvus

Post by ForgeCorvus »